It is not incumbent upon you to complete the work, but neither are you free to desist from it.

Wisdom of Ben Sira

Board of Directors

The Adath Israel Board of Directors is responsible for strategic and oversight functions of the synagogue.

The Board Committees are illustrated below. If you are interested in joining one of our committees, please click HERE for more details to see where you can best leverage your skillset. We are always looking for passionate volunteers of all adult ages to help our shul succeed.

As the current term is set to end on May 26th when we host our next AGM in-person at Adath Israel, we are pleased to introduce our 2022-2024 slate.  Click HERE to read the bio’s of your new slated Board and Executive Team members (To view a flip version, please click HERE).













Executive (20-22)

  • David Urbach
  • Shaul Dwosh
  • Robbie Feldman
  • Paul Faibish
  • Bonnie Posel
  • Marilyn Sherman
    Immediate Past President

Board of Directors (20-22)

  • Robert Besunder
  • Sam Chaim
  • Barry Green
  • Harvey Hirsh
  • Stan Laiken
  • David Malach
  • Ellen Melman
  • Harvey Naglie
  • Susan Rubin
  • Joey Sadofsky
  • Joe Trager
  • Eric Gossin
    Past President
  • Michael Lipton
    Past President
  • Randi Fine
    President, Women of Adath
  • Stan Grossman
    President, Club L'Chayim
  • Gary Stoller/Gord Halfin
    Board Liaisons, Brotherhood

Become a member today!

Sign up