It is not incumbent upon you to complete the work, but neither are you free to desist from it.

Wisdom of Ben Sira

Board of Governors 2020-2022

The Adath Israel Board of Directors is responsible for strategic and oversight functions of the synagogue.

The Board Committees are illustrated below, following which is a list of all members of the Executive Committee and Board for the 2020-2022 term.

If you are interested in joining one of our committees, please click HERE for more details to see where you can best leverage your skillset. We are always looking for passionate volunteers of all adult ages to help our shul succeed.
















  • David Urbach
  • Shaul Dwosh
  • Robbie Feldman
  • Paul Faibish
  • Bonnie Posel
  • Marilyn Sherman
    Immediate Past President

Board of Governors

  • Robert Besunder
  • Sam Chaim
  • Barry Green
  • Harvey Hirsh
  • Stan Laiken
  • David Malach
  • Ellen Melman
  • Harvey Naglie
  • Susan Rubin
  • Joey Sadofsky
  • Joe Trager
  • Eric Gossin
    Past President
  • Michael Lipton
    Past President
  • Randi Fine
    President, Women of Adath
  • Stan Grossman
    President, Club L'Chayim
  • Gary Stoller/Gord Halfin
    Board Liaisons, Brotherhood

Become a member today!

Sign up